Books, TBR

November 2020 TBR

Hello and welcome to my November 2020 TBR! For the first month in a while I don’t really have any plans for what I want to be reading.

In the next week or so I will be sharing the festive reads I want to get to before the end of the year, but I’m not taking part in any tags, challenges or readalongs. So I pretty much have free reign throughout November!

This month I am taking part in NaNoWriMo, so I have a few books on writing I do want to have a look at, but otherwise, there really is no pressure this month. However, there is one book I’m super looking forward to.

Here are a few reads I would like to pick up this month.


November 2020 TBR
A Deal With the Elf King by Elise Kova

Okay here’s what I’m most excited for. I started Elise’s Air Awakens series a few years ago, loved what I read then just stopped??? I definitely need to pick that back up. ANYWAY when I heard about this standalone fantasy romance inspired by Hades and Persephone and which Elise says is perfect for fans of ACOTAR, I immediately bought it. I mean come on, it’s practically screaming my name. It’s currently free on Kindle Unlimited!


November 2020 TBR: Save The Cat! Writes a Novel
Save The Cat! Writes a Novel by Jessica Brody

Like I said earlier, I’m finally taking part in NaNoWriMo. I bought this book earlier in the year and it has some really fab reviews. Once I’ve made some headway with my characters and plot plans, I’m going to start working my way through this. I’m excited to up my writing game.


These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

This book has absolutely taken bookish Twitter by storm. A fantasy retelling of Romeo and Juliet set in 1920s Shanghai with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River, it sounds amazing. I very luckily received an advanced e-arc from Hodderscape and I hope that I love it as much as everyone else seems to be!


Date Me Like You Mean It by R. S. Grey

I came across this when browsing Kindle Unlimited and when I read the blurb, it sounded like my kind of read. Two best friends who live together, with very obvious sexual tension, who after “something that happens” become enemies. Cue friends to enemies to lovers! The reviews also call it swoonworthy, full of laughs and obviously a heartwarming romance.


Okay so that’s kind of… it? I did say it was a very loose TBR! Hopefully I will be able to stick to it but also I have a lot of unread books that I’m excited for, so let’s just see shall we.

What are you planning to read this month?

Twitter  | Instagram  | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Facebook

One thought on “November 2020 TBR

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: